Off-Brand Kinda Gal?

10 June, 2010 at 4:01 pm | Posted in Life | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

In lolita, it seems, there’s such a fuss over brand. I admit it, I’ve even kicked myself for not having a single piece of brand. But to be honest, I don’t like many brand as much as I do off/indie. I like Meta and Victorian Maiden, but I also like Dear Celine and Rose Melody. This isn’t to say I don’t like AP, Baby, etc. because I certainly do, I just don’t like them as much. Perhaps I prefere off-brands because you don’t see their items as often, which makes them unique. I also think they have less complicated design and work less to please the world. Perhaps I’m just a silly, out of the norm Loli, but that’s just how I feel. Now, because I’m bored, I’m gonna post some of my favorite dresses, etc.

Princess Raelynn


<<HERE>>
I really like the gauzy look of this one. Looks almost Nymph or Fairy princess-y 🙂


<<HERE>>
If you look at the fabric in the bigger pics it’s just so cute! Almost emo-cons!


<<HERE>>
This one’s so summery and elegant 🙂


<<HERE>>
A blouse I actually like! I’m not a big blouse person, but this one is ADORABLE!! *swoons*


<<HERE>>
This looks so Versailles to me. (Yes, Versailles is now an adjective :p)


<<HERE>>
I really really like this colour blue.


<<HERE>>
I’m not usually one for food and super-cutesy prints, but this one is adorable! Probably because I like brown XD


<<HERE>>
This is my dream dress! I want this more then any other dress in the world!


<<HERE>>
I like this one because of the bows. I think the all black thing works well, better then black and white.


<<HERE>>
I absolutely love this one! The music print is so beautiful and the way the dress is made is simple and elegant. I can imagine myself in it at a grand piano *swoons*

I could keep on and on, but I don’t think anyone want’s to sit through that.

Princess Raelynn

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

